Can You Save Your Free Uber Ride for Later?
You can save your credits by turning “Apply Credits” off, but your promotional free ride for signing up or referring someone doesn’t qualify.
My suspicions became fact when I used Uber in Tampa this week. I turned “Apply Credits” off and requested a car. When we arrived, my receipt showed the $10 trip had cost me nothing. Because it had used my free ride for referring. 🙁
I followed up with Uber Support just to make sure, and they confirmed that the free ride for referring a friend gets applied to your next ride no matter what.
Full Disclosure: I may receive affiliate credit from links in this post or on this site which will help fund my travels. Thank you for your support!